Status — the event is still running; its contents are video-reported, its end window is now official. Dungeon Quest Reborn's Halloween event arrived with the October 5, 2026 update, which also carried the listing title 🎃HALLOWEEN 🎃 Dungeon Quest Reborn. A second update on October 14, 2026 came with video descriptions reporting a reworked Pumpkin King fight, Halloween Candy, 18 event cosmetics, an exclusive title and new weapons, and a third update on October 22, 2026; a fourth push on October 23, 2026 moved the Roblox games API updated field to 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z (universeId 9931749389, checked 2026-10-24), and the listing name now reads [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn — the activity prefix rotated from [GILDED SKIES], which was still live at the 2026-10-23 check. The October 22 push is the one that changed what the official material says: the game description now opens with a 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 section — "Collect candy and get limited Halloween gear before it's gone. The event ends shortly after Halloween, so start grinding!" — which names the currency Candy, names limited Halloween gear, and states an end window for the first time. The event currency is Candy and its boss is the Pumpkin King. Every price, HP figure, reward and chance below still comes from creator video reports and is not verified in-game — each figure is labeled where it appears.
Timeliness, stated plainly (checked 2026-10-24). The listing name has rotated again: the API now returns [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn, replacing [GILDED SKIES] — the name it still carried at the 2026-10-23 check, which itself replaced the plain name Dungeon Quest Reborn seen on 2026-10-15. The 🎃HALLOWEEN 🎃 prefix recorded on October 5, 2026 has still not come back. Read the new prefix as a title-level signal only: the official description says nothing about a DROP activity — no drops, rates or duration — so what [+1 DROP] actually grants is Unconfirmed, and this page does not guess. The official description remains the signal for this event's end: it carries a 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 block telling players to collect candy and grab limited Halloween gear "before it's gone", and states that "the event ends shortly after Halloween" — a statement that is unchanged in the 2026-10-24 check. The end signal is therefore official description-level evidence — no exact end date is given, so the description sets the window and your lobby decides the moment. The event's contents below still come from video reports.
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Status | Still running — updates pushed on October 14, October 22 and October 23, 2026 (Roblox games API `updated` 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z, checked 2026-10-24) |
| Listing title | [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn on 2026-10-24 — the prefix rotated from [GILDED SKIES] (still the name at the 2026-10-23 check); the 🎃HALLOWEEN 🎃 prefix recorded on October 5, 2026 is still not in the API name. DROP details are Unconfirmed — the official description says nothing about them |
| Official description | "Collect candy and get limited Halloween gear before it's gone. The event ends shortly after Halloween, so start grinding!" — 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 block in the games API description (checked 2026-10-24; text unchanged since the October 22, 2026 push) |
| Event end | "Shortly after Halloween" per the official description — description-level evidence, no exact date given |
| Event currency | Candy — confirmed by the official description ("Collect candy"); amounts earned per kill come from video reports |
| Limited gear | Limited Halloween gear — confirmed by the official description; which items and their prices remain video-reported / Unconfirmed |
| Event boss | Pumpkin King — reported 5-minute timer and 3 lives; Hardcore HP reported at 3.4M in one video, Unconfirmed |
| Candy mechanic | Green candy is the pickup; the boss is reported to heal from candy, and red candy explodes on contact (video reports — see the wording conflict below) |
| Reported clear reward | 196 Candy for a Pumpkin King kill — one video report, unverified |
| Reported loot chance | 0.05% for the "Super Evil" Ultimate Title — reported in one video, unverified |
| October 14 leads (Unconfirmed) | 18 event cosmetics, an exclusive title and new weapons — video-description level only; no names, prices or stats |
| Shop stock (reported) | Halloween skins, weapons, titles, Gold and XP boosts — priced in Candy (reported in videos, not verified in-game) |
| Next event | "Countdown to Gilded Skies" showed 12 days 16h 55m 50s at the start of one video (as shown in video); the listing name on 2026-10-23 carried the [GILDED SKIES] prefix, and on 2026-10-24 it reads [+1 DROP] |
| Verified | Not in-game verified — the sources are auto-generated summaries of creator videos plus description-level leads |
Is the Halloween update live in Dungeon Quest Reborn?
Yes — it is still running, and the official description now says when it ends. The listing was updated and retitled 🎃HALLOWEEN 🎃 Dungeon Quest Reborn on October 5, 2026, and the games API records updates pushed on October 14, again on October 22, 2026, and again on October 23, 2026 (updated now reads 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z, universeId 9931749389, checked 2026-10-24). The October 22 push is the one that matters for timing: the game description now opens with a 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 section — "Collect candy and get limited Halloween gear before it's gone. The event ends shortly after Halloween, so start grinding!" — so the end of the event is no longer an inference.
Two caveats, both dated. First, the listing name has moved on but still does not name Halloween — at the 2026-10-24 check the API returns [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn, rotating the [GILDED SKIES] name that landed with the October 17, 2026 Gilded Skies update and was still live on 2026-10-23. That new prefix is title-level only: it is an activity tag with no official description behind it, so what it drops stays Unconfirmed. The title is therefore still the weak field it was on 2026-10-15, when it read the plain name Dungeon Quest Reborn; the description, not the name, is what now carries the event. Second, the description gives a window, not a date: "shortly after Halloween" is official, but no day is stated, so the event's contents still come from creator videos and every figure below is labeled.
Two answers up front, because they are what most searches want:
- How to play it: enter the Halloween event from the lobby, beat the Pumpkin King, collect green candy as it drops, never touch the red candy, and ignore the fences around the arena. A clear is reported to pay 196 Candy.
- What the shop has: Halloween skins/armor and weapons across reported 1,000/2,000/3,000-Candy tiers, titles at 1,000/2,000/3,000, plus Gold and XP boosts at 2,500/5,500/10,000. Every price is a video report.
Where every figure on this page comes from
The first, official tier: the games API description (checked 2026-10-24; text unchanged from the October 22, 2026 push). The description returned by games.roblox.com/v1/games?universeIds=9931749389 now opens with a 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 block: "Collect candy and get limited Halloween gear before it's gone. The event ends shortly after Halloween, so start grinding!" That is a developer-authored statement, so this page treats it as the one official source here — it confirms Candy, limited Halloween gear and an end window of shortly after Halloween, and nothing else. It states no boss numbers, no prices, no drop rates and no exact end date, so every such figure below keeps its video-report label.
This wiki normally publishes a fact only once it is confirmed in the current build. The Halloween event's mechanics do not clear that bar, so no mechanical figure here is written as confirmed. Two creator videos supply the reported figures; the official description above sits over them as the only confirmed tier.
- Source 1 — Elite_Elias, "I Played HALLOWEEN EVENT In Dungeon Quest REBORN" (10:39). The lobby, Candy, the boss fight, the green/red candy rule, the 196-Candy reward, the 0.05% title, the shop price list, class abilities, the Robux Candy purchase and the Gilded Skies countdown.
- Source 2 — ayossjt, "(BEST CANDY FARM) HOW TO SOLO PUMPKIN KING HARDCORE SOLO IN DUNGEON QUEST REBORN" (5:11), youtube.com/watch?v=ka_wVkAeWT8. Hardcore soloing, a 3.4M HP boss, the Warrior-over-Mage recommendation, dodge spots, the candy-heal and red-candy-explosion rules, and the 2× Hardcore reward claim. This is the reference for the tactics section below, which the October 14, 2026 material re-checked.
Both are auto-generated summaries, not frame-by-frame verification, and neither is a developer statement. Where they disagree, this page follows Source 1 and flags the difference instead of merging them. Treat it as a lead to confirm on your own lobby screen, shop and reward summary.
A third, weaker tier: the October 14, 2026 video descriptions. The update push on October 14, 2026 came with video descriptions listing a reworked Pumpkin King fight, Halloween Candy, 18 event cosmetics, an exclusive title and new weapons. That material is description-level — no gameplay frames, no item names, no prices and no developer statement — so it is recorded on this page as Unconfirmed, is never merged into the reported tables, and is not counted as evidence that anything in the shop changed. It is also a different thing from the official game description quoted above: that one is developer-authored, but it names only Candy, limited Halloween gear and the end window, and says nothing about these three additions.
How the event works: Candy, green candy and red candy
Candy is the event currency. Source 1 earns it from the Pumpkin King encounter and receives 196 Candy for a kill — a single report, so read it as an observation rather than a fixed payout. Candy is also purchasable: the same video shows 10,000 Candy for 720 Robux, bought twice, enough to sweep the cosmetic armor and weapon racks and several titles. That is one player's shopping trip, not a published bundle price.
Green candy and red candy behave differently, and this is the part to read carefully. Per Source 1 — the version this page follows — green candy drops during the fight and can be collected, and collecting it prevents the Pumpkin King from healing; red candy is harmful on contact and triggers what Source 2 calls a "big boom", so it is avoided.
One wording conflict, stated plainly: Source 2's summary says the Pumpkin King "heals from green candies" and then says to collect them to stop the healing — internally contradictory, and it reads like the heal attribution was flipped when the summary was written. Source 1's wording (green = collectible, collecting = no heal) is the consistent one, so it leads here. Because the sources do not actually agree, which candy feeds the heal stays unreconciled and unverified until you watch it in your own run.
What both videos agree on: candy is a fight mechanic as well as a currency. The drops on the floor are a resource you manage while the boss lives, and ignoring the green pickups is reported to let the fight drag. The October 14, 2026 re-check does not resolve the conflict — the tactic section below records the video's wording and keeps the practical rule, which both sources share.
The Pumpkin King boss (video-reported)
| Detail | Reported value | Source status |
|---|---|---|
| Boss | Pumpkin King | Both videos |
| Fight timer | 5 minutes | Single video (Source 1) — reported |
| Lives | 3 | Single video (Source 1) — reported |
| Hardcore HP | 3.4M | Single video (Source 2) — Unconfirmed |
| Attacks | Arena fences, pumpkins dropped from the sky, poison; fire/dual dragon breath | Source 1 (fences, pumpkins, poison) + Source 2 (breath) |
| Clear reward | 196 Candy | Single video (Source 1) — reported |
| Hardcore reward | 2× normal drops/rewards | Single video (Source 2) — reported |
The 3.4M HP figure is the one to hold loosely: it appears in one video, in a Hardcore solo context, and boss HP here is widely reported to scale with party size — so it describes that creator's run, not a universal constant. The reported 5-minute timer and 3 lives come from one video too, with no second run confirming either.
Two arena rules recur in both videos and are the practical core of the fight:
- Do not touch the fences surrounding the arena — reported to apply poison damage (Source 1).
- Breath attacks are dodgeable by holding a specific safe part of the map (Source 2). Position, not stats, is what ends most solo attempts.
Pumpkin King tactics (video-reported, re-checked for the October 14 push)
Everything in this section comes from Source 2's Hardcore solo run — the reference video is ayossjt, "(BEST CANDY FARM) HOW TO SOLO PUMPKIN KING HARDCORE SOLO IN DUNGEON QUEST REBORN" (5:11) — and nothing here is verified in-game.
| Tactic | What the video reports | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Collect the green candy | Source 2's wording: the boss **heals from the green candy and the red candies**, so the drops are a race | Denying pickups is reported to be the difference between a short fight and a long drag |
| Never touch the red candy | Red candy **explodes on contact** — the footage calls it a "big boom" | Contact damage is what reliably ends a Hardcore solo run |
| Prioritise the boom over the heal | The creator's own rule: *probably prioritise not getting boomed over healing* | Eating an explosion to steal a green drop is the wrong trade — dodge first |
| Expect RNG, not a script | "He's kind of straight RNG" — attack order and candy spawns land on the player's position | There is no fixed rotation to memorise; keep an escape lane instead |
| Hold the safe part of the map | Closing gates and the dual breath attack are survivable from one position; the back of the arena is reported as cramped | Position, not stats, ends most solo attempts |
| Farm candy, do not race DPS | The route is a loop: stay safe, sweep the green candy, dodge vines and breath, repeat | This is the candy-farm method the video's own title advertises |
Where the candy-heal attribution still stands. Source 2's wording says the boss heals from green candy and red candies — the same unreconciled conflict flagged in the candy section above, where Source 1 says green candy is collectible and collecting it prevents the heal. This page does not merge the two. Both agree on the practical rule, so that is what the table follows: take the green, never touch the red, and do not trade an explosion for a pickup.
Hold the verdict loosely. This is one creator's Hardcore solo route from one video, re-checked against October 14, 2026 material rather than re-filmed. Nothing in it is a developer statement, and the reported 2× Hardcore payout is what makes the loop worth running at all — see the Hardcore section below.
Reported but Unconfirmed: 18 cosmetics, an exclusive title, new weapons
The descriptions attached to the October 14, 2026 update push name three additions that no video on this page actually shows. All three are Unconfirmed and recorded as description-level leads only — this wiki has no item names, no prices, no stats and no unlock conditions for any of them, and none is promoted to a confirmed list here:
| Claim (October 14 video descriptions) | Status | What this page can say |
|---|---|---|
| 18 event cosmetics | Unconfirmed — video-description level | A count with no names. The reported shop table below happens to list nine skins/armor and nine weapons; that is not evidence they are the same 18, and the two are kept separate here. |
| An exclusive event title | Unconfirmed — video-description level | Which title is not stated. It is neither the reported 0.05% "Super Evil" Ultimate Title nor the three 1,000/2,000/3,000-Candy shop titles; how it is earned is unreported. |
| New weapons | Unconfirmed — video-description level | No names, no stats, no Candy prices. Do not assume a Candy-priced "weapon" beats dungeon gear — the shop notes below explain why. |
Treat the three as search leads and patch-watch triggers, not a checklist: nothing on this page gets promoted to a confirmed list until a developer post or a captured shop screen shows the items, their prices and what they do.
The event shop: everything reported so far
Every price below is reported in Source 1's video and has not been verified in-game — confirm each item and cost on your own shop screen before spending Candy.
| Category | Item (as described in the video) | Candy cost (reported) |
|---|---|---|
| Skin / armor | Scary Jones (skeleton) | 1,000 |
| Skin / armor | Scary Mike ("Steve" look) | 1,000 |
| Skin / armor | Mike (same look, blue shirt) | 1,000 |
| Skin / armor | Arcane Specter (purple demon) | 2,000 |
| Skin / armor | Lich Regent (green demon) | 2,000 |
| Skin / armor | Archdemon Knight (red demon armor) | 2,000 |
| Skin / armor | Hex (purple witch) | 3,000 |
| Skin / armor | Dullahan (headless armor) | 3,000 |
| Skin / armor | Blacksteel Demon (black wolf-like armor) | 3,000 |
| Weapon | Iron Greatsword (black sword) | 1,000 |
| Weapon | Blue Sword (blue lightning sword) | 1,000 |
| Weapon | Arcane Reaver (purple scythe) | 2,000 |
| Weapon | Red Balloon | 2,000 |
| Weapon | Shadow Longsword (purple glowing sword) | 2,000 |
| Weapon | Ruby Blade (red lightning sword) | 2,000 |
| Weapon | Demonic Lance (pink/red lance) | 3,000 |
| Weapon | Dullahan's Executioner (blue/white axe) | 3,000 |
| Weapon | Ghostbuster (scythe with a skull on top) | 3,000 |
| Title | Ghostbuster | 1,000 |
| Title | Sweet Tooth | 2,000 |
| Title | Trickster | 3,000 |
| Gold boost | 300 Gold | 2,500 |
| Gold boost | 550 Gold | 5,500 |
| Gold boost | 1,260 Gold | 10,000 |
| XP boost | 1 Hour XP Boost | 2,500 |
| XP boost | 2 Hours XP Boost | 5,500 |
| XP boost | 4 Hours XP Boost | 10,000 |
The reported pattern — 1,000/2,000/3,000 for cosmetics, 2,500/5,500/10,000 for boosts — makes it easy to check against your own shop. What is not reported: whether these items carry stats, or whether the shop rotates. Do not assume a Candy-priced "weapon" beats your dungeon gear until you read its card — the cosmetics page covers looks versus stats, and the items page covers reading a card.
The 0.05% "Super Evil" Ultimate Title
Source 1 reports a 0.05% chance at an "Ultimate Title" called "Super Evil" from the Pumpkin King encounter. That is a single video report and is unverified. It is not a published rate: this game has never shipped an official rate table, the summary behind it was auto-generated, and no second source repeats the percentage. The number is kept because it is the only claim attached to the title — but treat it as an estimate of a rare drop, not a rate to plan sessions around. The drops page exists for exactly that distinction, and its logging routine applies to Halloween loot unchanged.
Classes, abilities and the Warrior recommendation
Source 1 shows the fight offering Warrior, Mage or Guardian, with these abilities on display:
| Class | Ability shown | Reported behaviour |
|---|---|---|
| Warrior | Gravebound | Summons souls to attack |
| Warrior | Jack-o-Nade | Throws an exploding jack-o'-lantern grenade; wider area of effect |
| Mage | Witches Brew | Throws a bubbling potion |
| Mage | Sugarstorm | Unleashes candy corn; continuous damage without facing the boss |
| Any magic user | Chain Heal | Self-heal spell available during the fight (Source 1) |
Source 2 recommends Warrior over Mage because the Mage skill is harder to aim — "rage-baiting" in the footage, i.e. unreliable against a moving boss. That is one creator's recommendation from one video, not a tier-list verdict: if your best gear is spell-side, Sugarstorm's ability to damage without facing the boss is the counter-argument. Whether the event restricts classes is not stated in either video.
Hardcore clears and the Gilded Skies countdown
Hardcore pays double. Source 2 reports that a Pumpkin King clear on Hardcore rewards two times the normal drops/rewards — the "Hardcore pays more" pattern this wiki records elsewhere, but here it is a single video report, unverified that does not say which components double. If you can solo reliably, farm it; if not, the reported 196 Candy per normal clear is the baseline. The progression page covers when to switch Hardcore on.
Gilded Skies arrived; the Halloween event is still in the listing. At the start of Source 1 the lobby showed a "Countdown to Gilded Skies" timer reading 12 days, 16 hours, 55 minutes and 50 seconds — recorded here as shown in the video, at the moment of recording. That countdown has since run out: the Gilded Skies page records the update going live on October 17, 2026 and the listing renamed [GILDED SKIES] Dungeon Quest Reborn (games API updated 2026-10-17T19:00:42Z, checked 2026-10-18), the 2026-10-23 check still returned that name, and the 2026-10-24 check now returns [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn instead. What the countdown did not establish is the Halloween event's end: it was a snapshot, and the end signal now comes from the official description — "the event ends shortly after Halloween". Whether the two events run side by side or one replaces the other is still not stated by any source; read your own lobby.
A practical first-hour checklist
- Do01
Confirm the event is live for you
Check the official description (it carries the 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 block) and your lobby — the listing name reads [+1 DROP] on 2026-10-24, so the name alone will not tell you the Halloween event is running.
- Do02
Learn the candy colours before you fight
Green is the collectible reported to stop the Pumpkin King healing; red is the one that hurts on contact. Watching a first attempt costs nothing.
- Do03
Stay off the fences
Both videos treat the arena boundary as dangerous — poison per Source 1. Fight in the open middle with an escape lane.
- Do04
Hold the safe spot against breath attacks
Source 2's solo method is positional: park where the breath cannot reach and damage from there instead of running laps.
- Do05
Log the clear reward, don't assume it
Record your own Candy payout before budgeting for a 3,000-Candy cosmetic — 196 is one report.
What this page cannot confirm
- The live values. 3.4M HP, 5 minutes, 3 lives, 196 Candy, 0.05% and every shop price are video reports from auto-generated summaries.
- The October 14 additions. The 18 cosmetics, the exclusive title and the new weapons exist only in video descriptions — no names, prices or stats, and no developer confirmation.
- The end date. The official description says the event ends shortly after Halloween, but names no day — treat that as a window, not a date, and read your own lobby.
- Whether the event changes. Prices and rewards can move mid-event, and the listing name has changed three times since October 5 (plain on 2026-10-15, [GILDED SKIES] on 2026-10-23, [+1 DROP] on 2026-10-24).
- What [+1 DROP] means. The prefix is a title-level signal; the official description states no drop contents, rates or duration for it, so nothing about that activity is confirmed here.
- Drop contents beyond the title chance. No full Pumpkin King loot table is reported, and the drops page keeps its "not verified" status.
The dungeons hub lists maps confirmed in current footage — including the Winter Outpost guide — and the 2x luck and +1 drop page tracks listing-level boost signals — check its dated status before assuming the September window still applies under the Halloween rename.
Is the Dungeon Quest Reborn Halloween update live?
Yes — it is still running at the October 24, 2026 check. The event opened with the October 5, 2026 update, and the games API shows further updates on October 14, October 22 and October 23, 2026 (updated 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z). The official description now carries a 🎃 Halloween Event 🎃 block saying the event ends shortly after Halloween; the listing name reads [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn, with no 🎃HALLOWEEN 🎃 prefix.
What did the October 23, 2026 update change?
It moved the games API updated field to 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z (checked 2026-10-24) and the listing prefix rotated from [GILDED SKIES] to [+1 DROP] by the October 24 check. The official description text is unchanged, so no event contents, prices or end date were added. What [+1 DROP] grants is Unconfirmed — the description says nothing about it.
What did the October 22, 2026 update change?
It moved the games API updated field to 2026-10-22T17:44:30Z (checked 2026-10-23; the field has since moved to 2026-10-23T15:10:20Z) and the official description now states the event's end: "Collect candy and get limited Halloween gear before it's gone. The event ends shortly after Halloween, so start grinding!" No exact end date, item names or prices were added.
When does the Halloween event end?
Shortly after Halloween — that is the official wording in the game description, and it is the strongest end signal available. No exact date is published, so check the live countdown or event notice in your own lobby.
What did the October 14, 2026 update add?
The developers pushed an update on October 14, 2026 — the games API `updated` field read 2026-10-14 when this page first covered it, and has since moved to 2026-10-23 — while the event kept running. Videos describing that push report a reworked Pumpkin King fight, Halloween Candy, 18 event cosmetics, an exclusive title and new weapons — all Unconfirmed, description-level only, with no names, prices or stats.
How do you play the Halloween event?
Enter from the Halloween lobby, fight the Pumpkin King, collect green candy and avoid the red candy, and keep away from the arena fences. Reported: the fight gives 5 minutes and 3 lives, and a clear pays 196 Candy.
Are there Halloween codes for Candy?
No. The codes page still lists no verified code as of its October 18, 2026 check — no code strings appear in the official description either. Candy comes from the event: the official description says to collect candy, and per one video report a 10,000-Candy bundle costs 720 Robux.
How much HP does the Pumpkin King have?
One video reports 3.4M HP on Hardcore. That is a single unverified report from a solo run, and boss HP here is widely reported to scale with party size, so do not treat it as fixed.
How rare is the Super Evil title?
One video reports a 0.05% chance at the 'Super Evil' Ultimate Title from the Pumpkin King. It is single-source and unverified — no official drop rates exist for this game, so treat it as an estimate, not a rate.
What is the Gilded Skies countdown?
The lobby showed 'Countdown to Gilded Skies' at 12 days 16h 55m 50s when one video started. Gilded Skies has since launched (October 17, 2026) and the listing read [GILDED SKIES] Dungeon Quest Reborn until the 2026-10-24 check, which returns [+1 DROP] Dungeon Quest Reborn — the Halloween event's end is stated separately in the official description as 'shortly after Halloween'.