| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Terminology | Spells = skills = abilities — follow the in-game card label |
| What this page covers | Which skills to slot and in what order; the documented list lives on Spells & Abilities |
| Early-game staples | Ice Needles, Aura of Life, Universal Heal, Battle Shout, Holy Circle — all creator-reported |
| Called the best beginner skill | Fireball / "Fire Stone" — big strike, Winter Outpost; exact name and rarity to be confirmed |
| Called the best skill into the mid-90s | Phantom Flames — large damage field, speedrun favourite |
| Reported stat split | ~70% damage / 30% HP after Samurai Palace — one creator's advice, unverified |
| Off-slot buff | Enhanced Inner Focus (Spell) / Inner Rage (Physical) — documented numbers on Spells & Abilities (IGN, Sep 2, 2026) |
| Verified | 26 September 2026 |
Pick by role, not by rarity
A skill slot is a job opening. Before you compare numbers, decide what the slot has to do in the content you are actually running, then look for the skill that does it with the least commitment:
| Slot role | What it has to do | Failure sign seen in footage |
|---|---|---|
| Room clear | Hit grouped mobs in a wide field without locking you in place | Targets scatter, or you eat a hit while the animation plays |
| Boss damage | Fit inside the recovery windows you already know | Long commitment overlaps a telegraph |
| Heal / survival | Restore you and the party on a cooldown you can plan around | Saved too long, or cast after the damage already landed |
| Off-slot buff | Boost damage or speed while your main slot keeps working | Counted as a damage slot and left on cooldown |
Rarity on its own decides nothing: the creator's own early-game picks are low-rarity skills with short cooldowns, and that is exactly why they stay useful. The documented level requirements and drop sources for each named skill are on the Spells & Abilities page, so check those before you plan around a skill you cannot equip yet.
The early-game list the footage recommends
In the level 1–95 video the creator runs a short-cooldown damage skill, a group heal, and a melee buff, and explains each pick in those terms. This is one Mage-focused creator's list — he says he has not gone deep into Warrior play yet:
| Skill | Why the footage recommends it | Reported source |
|---|---|---|
| Ice Needles | Very short cooldown, so two copies slotted on Q and E can be cast almost back to back — the creator's "non-stop" opener | Winter Outpost (footage places it around Lv 32) |
| Aura of Life | Heals you and the people next to you while it runs — the group-heal default before endgame healing | Winter Outpost (footage) |
| Universal Heal | Heals the whole party with no distance limit, so a carry at the far end of the map still gets it; cooldown "about 10 seconds" (creator-reported) | Pirate Island (community tables) |
| Battle Shout | Warrior pick: +100% melee damage for 8 seconds (creator-reported), and it buffs melee skills as well | Early levels (footage) |
| Holy Circle | Placeable heal circle you stand inside — the creator calls it useful but not versatile | Winter Outpost (footage) |
| Ghostly Cannon Barrage | Large AoE circle that drops repeated damage over an area — good for kiting; "not the best skill in the entire game, but still very viable" | Pirate Island (footage) |
| Fireball / "Fire Stone" | Called the best beginner skill: a huge circle that rains down one heavy strike and leaves a crater. The creator is not certain of the name or rarity ("legendary or an epic") | Winter Outpost (to be confirmed) |
| Phantom Flames | Treated as the best skill from there until roughly level 95 — a large damage field and a speedrun favourite | Pirate Island (footage) |
Two small naming notes. The video names a Mage counterpart to Battle Shout as "innovate"; guide tables carry it as Innervate, and the creator says he does not recommend leaning on either one. The "Fire Stone" skill is described from memory in the same video — treat the name, rarity and drop as unconfirmed until you read the card yourself.
After level 100: healing, homing and speed
The level 100+ video shifts the emphasis away from big single hits. The creator's summary is blunt: speed skills are still the meta, because you clear faster and take fewer hits while moving. Every row is creator-reported:
| Skill | Why the footage rates it | Reported source |
|---|---|---|
| Life Dash | Heals you while dashing, on a low cooldown you can almost spam — "everybody should have it," including at later stages | Steampunk Sewers (Insane) |
| Starfall | Homing strikes that hit every mob inside your circle; the creator double-slots it, and it crits hard | Steampunk Sewers (Insane) |
| Pulse Waves | Damage wave that pairs with a heal slot — damage on one side, heal on the other; the creator is not sure its source is also Steampunk Sewers | Steampunk Sewers (to be confirmed) |
| Pulse Flames | Lower damage than the alternatives, but the speedrunning pick the creator uses when carrying | Not stated in the footage |
| Unnamed high-damage "rainbow" skill | Effects and damage the creator rates highly, but he only says "I think" it drops in the Steampunk Sewers | Steampunk Sewers (to be confirmed) |
The damage numbers visible in that video — a multi-billion crit on Starfall and a Pulse Flames hit the creator reads as roughly 700–800 in units he does not define — come from his own gear and level, not from the skills. Do not treat them as baselines for your account.
Stat points: the reported 70/30 split
Partway through the level 100+ video the creator relays a rule he was given: after you finish the Samurai Palace stretch, put roughly 70% of your points into your damage stat and 30% into HP. The reasoning in the footage is survivability — a pure damage build gets hit at higher tiers and "just goes down", so you have to go hybrid.
The same advice comes with two more habits:
- Nothing into Stamina unless you are deliberately building a tank.
- Commit to one damage stat instead of splitting between Physical and Spell — the documented scaling rule is on the Spells & Abilities page: Mage skills scale with Spell Power, Warrior skills with Physical Power.
This is single-creator advice, not a formula. He credits a friend for the split and gives no testing data, and no source in this round published a point-for-point table. Adjust to your own wipe rate instead of copying the percentages — if you keep dying to a specific boss, add HP first; if clears feel slow but safe, add damage.
Keep one off-slot buff cycling
Neither video walks through it, but both damage paths in current guides are built around a self-buff that sits in an off-slot while your damage slots keep firing:
- Enhanced Inner Focus — the Spell Power side. +90% movement speed and ability damage for 4.5 seconds, on a 6-second cooldown, from level 150 (IGN, Sep 2, 2026).
- Inner Rage / Enhanced Inner Rage — the Physical Power counterpart.
Those figures are documented on the Spells & Abilities page, along with the sources each one comes from and the dungeon conflicts between them; this page does not restate the table. The practical rule from the build coverage is to treat Inner Focus or Inner Rage as a permanent off-slot from Volcanic Chambers onward, upgrading to the Enhanced tier when it drops — and to stop counting it as one of your damage slots.
What is still to be confirmed
Everything below is reported by a creator or a guide and not by the developer:
- Fireball / "Fire Stone" — exact name, rarity and drop source; the video describes it from memory ("I think it's a legendary").
- Universal Heal — the "about 10 seconds" cooldown and its exact source. Treat the number as a spoken approximation.
- Battle Shout — the +100% and 8-second window come from the video; read the buff text on your own bar to confirm.
- Pulse Waves and the unnamed high-damage skill — whether Steampunk Sewers is their source.
- Pulse Flames — the video does not state where it drops.
- Drop rates — no source in this round published a rate table, and none is invented here.
- Any ranking — neither video is a measured tier list. Both are one player's loadout at one point in progression.
Are skills, spells, and abilities the same thing?
Yes. Reborn players and creator videos use all three words for the same equipment slot, and this page follows the label printed on the card — the same convention the Spells & Abilities page documents. Nothing is lost by calling them skills.
What should a beginner slot first?
Creator-reported starting point: Ice Needles, because its short cooldown lets you run two copies on Q and E almost without waiting, plus one group heal — Aura of Life while your party stays close, Universal Heal when they do not. Physical players get Battle Shout, which the video says adds 100% melee damage for 8 seconds.
What is the strongest skill before level 95?
The level 1–95 video names Phantom Flames as the best skill from the mid-game until around level 95, with Fireball / "Fire Stone" called the single best beginner skill. Both are one creator's picks, not a measured ranking, and no official tier list exists.
How should I spend stat points in the mid-game?
One creator relays a ~70% damage / 30% HP split after the Samurai Palace stretch, on the reasoning that pure damage builds get one-shot at higher tiers. The same advice says to put nothing into Stamina unless you are building a tank, and to commit to one damage stat. It is single-creator advice with no published testing, so treat it as a starting point and adjust to your wipe rate.
Do I need an off-slot buff?
Current build coverage treats it as core: Enhanced Inner Focus (Spell Power) or Inner Rage (Physical Power) sits in an off-slot and boosts speed and damage while your main slots keep firing. The documented Enhanced Inner Focus numbers — +90% speed and ability damage for 4.5s on a 6s cooldown at level 150 (IGN, Sep 2, 2026) — and their sources are on the Spells & Abilities page.
What are the drop rates for these skills?
Not published. This round's videos name sources but never a probability, and no official drop table exists. Record the dungeon, difficulty and date for each drop you get instead of trusting a quoted rate — the loot drops guide covers that logging method.